DoesTheMath

STEALTH ACIQ-50G-HP-WH

3.75 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
A

Grade A: where this UEF sits among the 426 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tank, medium draw pattern (a typical three- or four-person household, about 55 gallons on a busy morning).

If you are verifying the STEALTH ACIQ-50G-HP-WH, an electric tank, this site computes its energy use at 866 kWh of electricity a year. That figure belongs to the medium draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. At that draw it sits 2,665 kWh below its class median of 3,531 kWh, ranking 21st lowest of 426.


Energy use per year

866 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 3,531 kWh for the 426 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 21 of 426, lowest energy first.

This model: 866 kWh

Solid line: this model (866 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 773 kWh Median 3,531 kWh Max 3,569 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
3.75 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tank at the medium draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Medium DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
First Hour Rating how many gallons of hot water the unit can deliver in one hour, starting from a full tank
69 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Rated Storage Volume the tank size in gallons
47 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
On the market since (ENERGY STAR) the date the manufacturer told ENERGY STAR the model went on sale
2024-05-30 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Connected / demand response (ENERGY STAR) whether the unit can take signals from your utility to shift when it heats, and by which standard (such as CTA-2045)
Yes (CTA-2045-B) ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Refrigerant and GWP (ENERGY STAR) the refrigerant a heat pump unit uses and its global warming potential, a leak's climate effect relative to carbon dioxide (CO2 = 1)
R-134a, GWP 1430 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Sound level (ENERGY STAR) how loud the unit is while it runs, in decibels as filed
49 dB ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$3,089–$4,419 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

Does it fit your space?

Enter your own numbers below — this compares them to what ENERGY STAR publishes for this model, it does not tell you what to buy.

Compressor operating range (ENERGY STAR)
the air temperatures around the unit in which its heat pump runs; outside this range the heat pump stops
Dimensions (ENERGY STAR)
the unit's filed height, width, depth or tank diameter, in inches
Input voltage and maximum current (ENERGY STAR)
the circuit voltage the unit is certified on and the most current it draws
  • Ambient temperatureEnter your numbers37.4°F min, 107.6°F max
  • Physical footprintEnter your numbers18.3" ⌀
  • Electrical supplyEnter your numbers240V, 24A max
ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What these figures mean

The registry does not print the 866 kWh figure. This site computed it from the registry's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, and the DOE test's daily hot-water draw. This model's UEF is 3.75, taken from DOE CCD data retrieved 2026-09-19. The annual figure holds only at the medium draw pattern's test draw. DOE uses that pattern to represent a typical mid-sized household with a busy morning. If a household uses more or less hot water than the test draw, its energy use will differ. The registry does not give that figure, so this page does not state it. The steps behind the number are set out in how this site calculates annual energy and running cost.

The class used here is the 426 models registered as an electric tank at the medium draw pattern. Their median is 3,531 kWh a year at the test draw. This model's 866 kWh puts it 2,665 kWh below that median and in the lowest quarter of its class for energy use. Its first hour rating, the gallons of hot water available in the first hour from a full tank, is 69 gallons. Its rated volume is 47 gallons. Those figures match a household whose daily use is close to the medium draw pattern. A household with heavier morning demand may need a higher first hour rating. You can compare that in the water heater selector by fuel, space and size. The registry data here does not show how this model performs above the test draw.

This text does not state a running cost, because it depends on your own utility's electricity tariff. The quantity your rate applies to is this model's 866 kWh a year at the medium draw pattern. The running cost calculator for your own ZIP applies your local electricity rate to that figure. The installed price range appears in its own block with its source and date. It is a modeled range, not a quote. If you are checking a like-for-like swap, you can find a same-class replacement by model number within the electric tank, medium draw pattern class. Your household's actual energy use and cost under its real hot-water draw are unknown. The registry does not record them.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 3.75 · Grade A Price it on your ZIP