DoesTheMath

Senville US3-RSJ-15/250RDVN3-L3

3.9 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
B

Grade B: where this UEF sits among the 194 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tank, high draw pattern (a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap).

If you are verifying this unit's energy figure, the Senville US3-RSJ-15/250RDVN3-L3 uses 1,272 kWh a year. That is at the high draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. It sits 34 kWh below the class median of 1,306 kWh among 194 electric tanks.


Energy use per year

1,272 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 1,306 kWh for the 194 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 57 of 194, lowest energy first.

This model: 1,272 kWh

Solid line: this model (1,272 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 1,002 kWh Median 1,306 kWh Max 5,334 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
3.9 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tank at the high draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
High DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
First Hour Rating how many gallons of hot water the unit can deliver in one hour, starting from a full tank
80 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Rated Storage Volume the tank size in gallons
60 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
On the market since (ENERGY STAR) the date the manufacturer told ENERGY STAR the model went on sale
2025-05-01 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Connected / demand response (ENERGY STAR) whether the unit can take signals from your utility to shift when it heats, and by which standard (such as CTA-2045)
Yes (CTA-2045-B) ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Refrigerant and GWP (ENERGY STAR) the refrigerant a heat pump unit uses and its global warming potential, a leak's climate effect relative to carbon dioxide (CO2 = 1)
R-134a, GWP 1430 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Sound level (ENERGY STAR) how loud the unit is while it runs, in decibels as filed
49 dB ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$3,528–$4,692 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

Does it fit your space?

Enter your own numbers below — this compares them to what ENERGY STAR publishes for this model, it does not tell you what to buy.

Compressor operating range (ENERGY STAR)
the air temperatures around the unit in which its heat pump runs; outside this range the heat pump stops
Dimensions (ENERGY STAR)
the unit's filed height, width, depth or tank diameter, in inches
Input voltage and maximum current (ENERGY STAR)
the circuit voltage the unit is certified on and the most current it draws
  • Ambient temperatureEnter your numbers37.4°F min, 107.6°F max
  • Physical footprintEnter your numbers21.8" ⌀
  • Electrical supplyEnter your numbers240V, 24A max
ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What these figures mean

The figure of 1,272 kWh was computed by this site, not by the registry. The registry lists a UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, of 3.9. This site combined it with the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the high draw pattern. The source is DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. Against the class median of 1,306 kWh, this model uses 34 kWh less. It ranks 57th lowest in energy use of 194, which places it in the second-lowest quarter of its class. The class is limited to electric tanks at the high draw pattern. Readers who want the method can read how the annual cost is calculated.

This model is registered at the high draw pattern, which suits a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap. The registry lists a rated volume of 60 gallons. Its first hour rating, the gallons of hot water available in the first hour from a full tank, is 80 gallons. The registry does not state whether these values meet any particular household's demand, so this page makes no such claim. The 1,272 kWh figure applies only at the test's daily draw. A household with a smaller draw or a different schedule would use a different amount. No figure for other draw patterns is available here. To compare units by fuel, space and size, use the water heater selector.

The running cost is not stated in this text, because it depends on your own utility electricity rate. The cost calculator computes it from your ZIP, using the 1,272 kWh figure for this model. The 34 kWh gap to the class median of 1,306 kWh is a difference in energy, and its cost depends on that same rate. The installed price range appears in its own block with its source and date. It is a modeled range, not a quote, and this page does not restate it. If you need a same-class alternative, you can find a replacement by model number. One limit applies: the energy figure is a computed value at the test's draw, not a measurement of your unit.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 3.9 · Grade B Price it on your ZIP