DoesTheMath

Rheem RTGH-C95DVLN

0.93 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
C

Grade C: where this UEF sits among the 397 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

A gas tankless unit, high draw pattern (a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap).

If you are checking the Rheem RTGH-C95DVLN, this site calculates 182 therms of natural gas a year for it. That figure is for the high draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. It sits 0 therms from the median of 182 therms for the 397 gas tankless models at that pattern, so it equals the median.


Energy use per year

182 therms a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the natural gas rate where you live.

That is equal to the median of 182 therms for the 397 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 183 of 397, lowest energy first.

This model: 182 therms

Solid line: this model (182 therms). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 173 therms Median 182 therms Max 209 therms

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year at your state’s average natural gas price.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.93 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as a gas tankless unit at the high draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
High DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
5.7 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$2,264–$3,294 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The 182 therms per year is this site's calculation, not a registry figure. It combines two inputs. The first is the UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used. The registry lists it as 0.93 for this model. The second is the daily hot-water draw that the DOE test sets for the high draw pattern. The UEF was taken from DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. The result holds only at that test draw. A home that uses more or less hot water than the test assumes will use a different amount of gas. The registry does not state how large that difference would be. The steps behind the calculation are set out in how the annual cost is calculated.

The high draw pattern stands for a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap. The 182 therms figure applies to that kind of use and to no other pattern. For lowest energy use, this unit ranks 183rd of the 397 models in its class. That places it in the second-lowest quarter. Its maximum flow rate in gallons per minute is 5.7. That is the most hot water it is rated to deliver at one time. If the fixtures expected to run together need more than 5.7 gallons per minute, this rating does not cover that demand. This page has no energy figure for this model at other draw patterns, so its use in a lighter-use home is not available here. To check other models in the same class, use the same-class replacement search by model number.

This text does not state the running cost because it depends on your own gas rate. The page multiplies the 182 therms of natural gas by your state's average residential gas price, taken from your ZIP. Enter your ZIP in the cost calculator for your own ZIP to see the result. That result still assumes the daily draw of the high draw pattern. Your actual yearly bill for this unit is unknown here. It depends on your household's real hot-water use and on the rate your utility charges. The installed price range appears in its own block on this page, with its source and date. It is a modeled installed-cost range, not a quote, and this text does not restate it.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.93 · Grade C Price it on your ZIP