DoesTheMath

RHEEM/ECOSENSE RTG-95DVLN-1

0.82 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
G

Grade G: where this UEF sits among the 397 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

A gas tankless unit, high draw pattern (a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap).

If you are checking the RHEEM/ECOSENSE RTG-95DVLN-1, a gas tankless unit, its annual energy is 206 therms of natural gas. That figure belongs to the high draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. It sits 24 therms above the 182 therms median of the 397 gas tankless models registered at that pattern.


Energy use per year

206 therms a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the natural gas rate where you live.

That is above the median of 182 therms for the 397 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 229 of 397, lowest energy first.

This model: 206 therms

Solid line: this model (206 therms). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 173 therms Median 182 therms Max 209 therms

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year at your state’s average natural gas price.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.82 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as a gas tankless unit at the high draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
High DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
5 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,745–$2,687 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

This site calculates the 206 therms figure; the registry does not state it. It combines the unit's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, with the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the high draw pattern. The registered UEF is 0.82. The source data is the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. Within the class of 397 models, this unit ranks 229th for lowest energy use. That places it in the second-highest quarter of its class for energy use. Every model in the class is compared at the same daily draw, so the rank compares like with like. The page on how this site calculates annual energy and cost sets out each step.

The high draw pattern stands for a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap. The 206 therms figure describes that level of use. The unit's registered maximum flow rate in gallons per minute is 5. A plumber checking fixtures that run at the same time can compare their combined flow with that 5 limit. For a smaller household, the 206 therms figure does not apply directly, because the test draw is set for the high pattern. A figure for lower daily use is not available on this page. To see gas tankless models at this draw pattern at or below the 182 therms median, use the same-class replacement search by model number.

Running cost is not stated in this text. It depends on your state's average residential gas price, so the page calculates it from your ZIP. That rate is applied to the 206 therms a year at the high draw pattern. The 24 therms gap to the class median would be priced at the same local rate. The running cost calculator for your own ZIP gives that result. The installed price range appears in its own block, with its source and date. It is a modeled installed-cost range, not a quote. Neither figure covers a household that draws more or less hot water than the federal test assumes. That level of use is not available here.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.82 · Grade G Price it on your ZIP