DoesTheMath

KWICKSHOT TET100V277

0.98 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
D

Grade D: where this UEF sits among the 271 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tankless unit, very small draw pattern (small units - a single bathroom, or a point-of-use heater under a sink).

If you are checking this model's registry figure: the KWICKSHOT TET100V277, an electric tankless unit, uses 603 kWh of electricity a year at the very small draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. That is 12 kWh below the class median of 615 kWh across 271 models, ranking 10th lowest.


Energy use per year

603 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 615 kWh for the 271 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 10 of 271, lowest energy first.

This model: 603 kWh

Solid line: this model (603 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 562 kWh Median 615 kWh Max 649 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.98 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tankless unit at the very small draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Very small DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
1 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,311–$1,886 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The annual figure of 603 kWh is not published by the registry. This site computed it from the registry's UEF of 0.98 and the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the very small draw pattern. UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, is the registry value the calculation starts from. The source is DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. The comparison group is the 271 models registered as an electric tankless unit at this draw pattern, and their median is 615 kWh. This model sits 12 kWh below that median and ranks 10th lowest, which places it in the lowest quarter of its class for energy use. The calculation method shows how the annual figure is derived.

The very small draw pattern covers small units, such as a single bathroom or a point-of-use heater under a sink. The 603 kWh figure applies to that pattern only, so it should not be set beside models tested at a different draw pattern. The maximum flow rate in gallons per minute is 1. That is the registry's rating; whether it meets the flow of a particular fixture is not stated in the data. Households that need hot water at several fixtures at once fall outside the pattern this figure describes. To check a like-for-like alternative, find a same-class replacement by model number or use the selector by fuel, space and size.

Running cost is not stated here because it depends on your utility's electricity tariff, and this page does not estimate it. To check it yourself, multiply 603 kWh by your own rate per kilowatt-hour, or enter your ZIP in the cost calculator. The gap of 12 kWh from the class median of 615 kWh is an energy difference at the test draw, and its money value changes with the same tariff. Actual use in a home is not available in the registry data, so a household with a different daily draw would use a different amount. The modeled installed-cost range appears in its own block on this page with its source and date, and it is not repeated here.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.98 · Grade D Price it on your ZIP