DoesTheMath

KWICKSHOT TET090V277

0.98 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
D

Grade D: where this UEF sits among the 271 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tankless unit, very small draw pattern (small units - a single bathroom, or a point-of-use heater under a sink).

If you are checking this unit's figure, the KWICKSHOT TET090V277 uses 603 kWh of electricity a year. That is at the very small draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. It is 12 kWh below the class median of 615 kWh and ranks 10th lowest of 271.


Energy use per year

603 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 615 kWh for the 271 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 10 of 271, lowest energy first.

This model: 603 kWh

Solid line: this model (603 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 562 kWh Median 615 kWh Max 649 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.98 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tankless unit at the very small draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Very small DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
0.9 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,311–$1,886 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The registry does not list an annual energy figure for this model. This site computes it from two inputs. One is the registry's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, which is 0.98 here. The other is the DOE test's daily hot-water draw. The result, 603 kWh, holds only at that test draw for the very small draw pattern, and the fuel is electricity. The source is DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. The rank counts only the 271 electric tankless models registered at this draw pattern. It places the model in the lowest quarter of that class. The page on how the annual cost is calculated sets out the steps.

The 603 kWh figure fits small units. Examples are a single bathroom or a point-of-use heater under a sink. The model's maximum flow rate in gallons per minute is 0.9, as listed in the registry. The registry data does not state how many fixtures that flow can serve at once. A household that uses hot water at a larger daily volume than the test should not apply this figure. Its annual energy use at that volume is not available here, and this site does not estimate it. For a different size or fuel, use the selector by fuel, space and size.

The running cost is not written in the text, because it depends on your own utility electricity tariff. The cost calculator on your own ZIP applies that tariff to 603 kWh. The same rate turns the 12 kWh gap to the class median of 615 kWh into a cost difference for your address. This page does not state that amount. The installed price appears in its own block as a modeled installed-cost range, not a quote, with its source and date. If you want a unit in the same class, you can find a same-class replacement by model number. Registry changes after 2026-09-19 are not reflected here.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.98 · Grade D Price it on your ZIP