DoesTheMath

KWICKSHOT TET075V240

0.97 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
E

Grade E: where this UEF sits among the 271 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tankless unit, very small draw pattern (small units - a single bathroom, or a point-of-use heater under a sink).

If you are checking the KWICKSHOT TET075V240, this electric tankless unit uses 609 kWh of electricity a year. That figure is for the very small draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. It sits 6 kWh below its class median of 615 kWh, ranking 37th lowest of 271.


Energy use per year

609 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 615 kWh for the 271 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 37 of 271, lowest energy first.

This model: 609 kWh

Solid line: this model (609 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 562 kWh Median 615 kWh Max 649 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.97 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tankless unit at the very small draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Very small DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
0.7 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,309–$1,862 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The 609 kWh figure is computed by this site. It is not taken directly from the registry. It combines the registry's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, with the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the very small draw pattern. For this model the UEF is 0.97, from DOE CCD data retrieved 2026-09-19. The class here is the 271 models registered as an electric tankless unit at the very small draw pattern. Their median is 615 kWh a year, and this model uses 6 kWh less. That places it 37th lowest in energy use, in the lowest quarter of its class. The figure applies only at that test draw. Energy use at a different daily draw is not stated in the registry data. The steps are set out in how the annual energy and cost figures are calculated.

The very small draw pattern covers small units: a single bathroom, or a point-of-use heater under a sink. This model's maximum flow rate in gallons per minute is 0.7, as registered. Its 609 kWh figure describes that use only. A home that expects hot water at more fixtures at once falls outside the draw pattern this figure was tested against. For that case, the registry data on this page gives no energy figure. To compare units rated at other sizes or on other fuels, the water heater selector by fuel, space and size filters by those terms. To match this unit with another model in the same class, use the same-class replacement search by model number.

The running cost is not written in this text because it depends on your own electricity tariff. The page computes it from your ZIP, using the 609 kWh figure at the very small draw pattern. Readers on different rates will see different costs for the same unit. The cost gap to a class-median unit follows from the 6 kWh difference at your rate; the text does not state that amount. The cost calculator for your own ZIP runs the same calculation on other rates. The installed price range appears in its own block with its source and date. It is a modeled installed-cost range, not a quote, and its figures are not repeated here.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.97 · Grade E Price it on your ZIP