DoesTheMath

Kiturami KGWH-150JFN

0.98 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
A

Grade A: where this UEF sits among the 397 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

A gas tankless unit, high draw pattern (a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap).

Checking the Kiturami KGWH-150JFN? As a gas tankless unit, it uses 173 therms of natural gas a year at the high draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. That is 9 therms below the class median of 182 therms among 397 registered models.


Energy use per year

173 therms a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the natural gas rate where you live.

That is below the median of 182 therms for the 397 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 1 of 397, lowest energy first.

This model: 173 therms

Solid line: this model (173 therms). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 173 therms Median 182 therms Max 209 therms

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year at your state’s average natural gas price.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.98 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as a gas tankless unit at the high draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
High DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
4.3 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
On the market since (ENERGY STAR) the date the manufacturer told ENERGY STAR the model went on sale
2025-06-30 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Connected / demand response (ENERGY STAR) whether the unit can take signals from your utility to shift when it heats, and by which standard (such as CTA-2045)
No ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Sound level (ENERGY STAR) how loud the unit is while it runs, in decibels as filed
44 dB ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$2,499–$3,570 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

Does it fit your space?

Enter your own numbers below — this compares them to what ENERGY STAR publishes for this model, it does not tell you what to buy.

Dimensions (ENERGY STAR)
the unit's filed height, width, depth or tank diameter, in inches
Input voltage and maximum current (ENERGY STAR)
the circuit voltage the unit is certified on and the most current it draws
Vent type and size (ENERGY STAR)
how a gas unit is vented, the vent's diameter and the height of its vent connector
  • Physical footprintEnter your numbers27.6" H × 17.3" W × 14.8" D × 0" ⌀
  • Electrical supplyEnter your numbers2A max
  • Vent compatibilityEnter your numbersPower Direct Vent, 2" or 3" vent, 31.5" to vent
ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What these figures mean

The registry lists this model with a UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, of 0.98. This site combined that UEF with the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the high draw pattern to reach 173 therms of natural gas a year. The registry does not publish that annual figure itself, so it is computed here from DOE CCD data retrieved on 2026-09-19. The class is the 397 models registered as a gas tankless unit at this draw pattern. Its median is 182 therms, which puts this model 9 therms below. Its rank is 1st lowest energy use of 397, in the lowest quarter of its class.

The high draw pattern describes a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap, so the 173 therms figure applies to that kind of use. Households with a different draw pattern should not read it as their own number. Energy use at other draw patterns is not available for this model on this page. The registry lists a maximum flow rate in gallons per minute of 4.3. That is a maximum, and this page does not state the flow available at a given incoming water temperature. To narrow options by fuel, space and size, use the water heater selector. To check against an existing unit, find a same-class replacement by model number.

The running cost is not stated in this text. It depends on the state average residential gas price where the reader lives, and this page does not estimate it. The cost calculator on your own ZIP applies that price to 173 therms and returns the result. The steps behind that calculation are described in how the annual cost is calculated. The 173 therms figure reflects the federal test's daily draw for the high draw pattern, not measured use in any one home, so a real bill can differ. The modeled installed-cost range appears in its own block on the page, with its source and date.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.98 · Grade A Price it on your ZIP