DoesTheMath

HTP EVG115******

0.9 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
G

Grade G: where this UEF sits among the 21 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tank your utility can shift to off-peak hours, high draw pattern (a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap).

If you are verifying a listing, HTP EVG115****** uses 5,512 kWh of electricity a year at the high draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. That is 120 kWh above the class median of 5,392 kWh among 21 registered models.


Energy use per year

5,512 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is above the median of 5,392 kWh for the 21 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 16 of 21, lowest energy first.

This model: 5,512 kWh

Solid line: this model (5,512 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 5,334 kWh Median 5,392 kWh Max 5,512 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.9 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tank your utility can shift to off-peak hours at the high draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
High DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
First Hour Rating how many gallons of hot water the unit can deliver in one hour, starting from a full tank
101 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Rated Storage Volume the tank size in gallons
111 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

Not published: Installed cost range

This model's UEF lies outside the range NLR REMDB's cost model was fitted on, and the range is not stretched past it.

The annual energy figure on this page does not depend on this range and is unaffected.


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The figure of 5,512 kWh is calculated by this site, not reported by the registry. It combines the registry's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, of 0.9 with the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the high draw pattern. The fuel is electricity, and the source is the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. Among the 21 models registered as an electric tank your utility can shift to off-peak hours at this draw pattern, its rank is 16th lowest energy use of 21. It sits 120 kWh above the class median of 5,392 kWh, in the second-highest quarter of its class for energy use. The calculation is explained under how the annual cost is calculated.

The high draw pattern describes a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap. This model's first hour rating, the gallons of hot water available in the first hour from a full tank, is 101 gallons, and its rated volume is 111 gallons. Those ratings and the 5,512 kWh figure apply only to the high draw pattern. The data here gives no annual energy for a lighter draw pattern, so that comparison is not available. A reader looking for use at or below the class median of 5,392 kWh should note that this model's figure is 120 kWh higher. The data also does not state how much of the use a utility could move to off-peak hours. The selector by fuel, space and size lists other options.

Running cost is not stated in the text. It depends on your own utility electricity tariff, applied to the 5,512 kWh a year at the high draw pattern. The cost calculator on your own ZIP does that multiplication with local rates, and no cost figure is estimated here. An installed price range is not published for this model, because its ratings lie outside the range the cost database's model was fitted on, and the range is not stretched past that limit. To look at other units in the same class of 21 models, search for a same-class replacement by model number using EVG115******. The energy figures on this page come from the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.9 · Grade G Price it on your ZIP