DoesTheMath

Fogatti FDG-CS120

0.84 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
F

Grade F: where this UEF sits among the 80 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

A gas tankless unit, medium draw pattern (a typical three- or four-person household, about 55 gallons on a busy morning).

If you are checking the Fogatti FDG-CS120, this site computes 132 therms of natural gas a year at the medium draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. That is 3 therms below the class median of 135 therms across 80 gas tankless models, ranking 23rd lowest.


Energy use per year

132 therms a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the natural gas rate where you live.

That is below the median of 135 therms for the 80 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 23 of 80, lowest energy first.

This model: 132 therms

Solid line: this model (132 therms). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 114 therms Median 135 therms Max 137 therms

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year at your state’s average natural gas price.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.84 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as a gas tankless unit at the medium draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Medium DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
3 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,839–$2,798 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The registry lists this model's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, as 0.84. This site combined that 0.84 with the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the medium draw pattern to reach 132 therms of natural gas a year. The figure is computed by this site, not reported by the registry. The source is the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. Against the 80 models registered as a gas tankless unit at the same draw pattern, the 3 therms gap to the class median of 135 therms places it 23rd lowest, in the second-lowest quarter of its class for energy use. The comparison holds only at the medium draw pattern; other draw patterns are not covered by this figure.

The figure suits a household whose hot-water use resembles the medium draw pattern, because 132 therms is tied to that daily draw. A household that draws more or less hot water will use a different amount of gas, and the data here does not say how much. The registry lists this model's maximum flow rate in gallons per minute as 3. That is a capacity limit at the unit's rating, not an energy measure, and this page has no data on whether it covers several fixtures running together. To compare other fuels, spaces or sizes, use the selector by fuel, space and size. To check a same-class alternative, find a replacement by model number.

Running cost is not stated here because it depends on the state average residential gas price, and that price differs from state to state. The calculation multiplies the 132 therms at the medium draw pattern by the price for your state. Enter your ZIP in the cost calculator to see the result, and read how the annual cost is calculated for the inputs. The gap of 3 therms from the class median of 135 therms also turns into a cost difference only on your own price. The modeled installed-cost range appears in its own block on this page with its source and date. It is not a quote, and it is not repeated in this text.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.84 · Grade F Price it on your ZIP