DoesTheMath

EEMAX SPEX75T

0.97 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
E

Grade E: where this UEF sits among the 271 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tankless unit, very small draw pattern (small units - a single bathroom, or a point-of-use heater under a sink).

If you are checking the EEMAX SPEX75T against the registry, it uses 609 kWh of electricity a year at the very small draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. That is 6 kWh below the class median of 615 kWh.


Energy use per year

609 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 615 kWh for the 271 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 37 of 271, lowest energy first.

This model: 609 kWh

Solid line: this model (609 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 562 kWh Median 615 kWh Max 649 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.97 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tankless unit at the very small draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Very small DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
0.7 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,309–$1,862 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The registry lists a UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, of 0.97 for this EEMAX SPEX75T. The registry does not state the annual figure. This site computed 609 kWh from that UEF and the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the very small draw pattern, using DOE CCD data retrieved 2026-09-19. Among the 271 models registered as an electric tankless unit at this draw pattern, it ranks 37th lowest for energy use, which puts it in the lowest quarter of its class. It sits 6 kWh below the class median of 615 kWh. The data does not show how the models around the median are spaced. The calculation method describes how the annual figure is derived.

The very small draw pattern covers small units: a single bathroom, or a point-of-use heater under a sink. The 609 kWh figure applies only to that pattern. The registry lists the maximum flow rate in gallons per minute as 0.7. The figure fits a reader verifying a unit for one small fixture of the kind the pattern describes. It does not describe a unit serving several fixtures at once, and annual energy for other draw patterns is not available for this model on this page. The registry data also does not say whether 0.7 gallons per minute is enough for any particular fixture. To compare units by fuel, space and size, use the water heater selector.

Running cost is not stated in the text, because it depends on the electricity tariff the reader pays. The 609 kWh figure is electricity use at the very small draw pattern. Multiplying it by the reader's own rate gives the yearly cost at that draw. The cost calculator does this from the reader's ZIP. The 6 kWh difference from the class median of 615 kWh is an energy difference only, and its effect on cost depends on that rate, which is not available here. The modeled installed-cost range appears in its own block with its source and date, and the text does not repeat it. To look for a same-class unit, use the replacement search by model number with SPEX75T.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.97 · Grade E Price it on your ZIP