DoesTheMath

BRADFORD WHITE RG1PV50S*N19

0.69 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
F

Grade F: where this UEF sits among the 414 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

A gas tank, high draw pattern (a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap).

You are checking one model's energy use. BRADFORD WHITE RG1PV50S*N19 uses 245 therms of natural gas a year at the high draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. That is 15 therms below the class median of 260 therms across 414 gas tank models at this draw pattern.


Energy use per year

245 therms a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the natural gas rate where you live.

That is below the median of 260 therms for the 414 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 130 of 414, lowest energy first.

This model: 245 therms

Solid line: this model (245 therms). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 188 therms Median 260 therms Max 277 therms

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year at your state’s average natural gas price.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.69 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as a gas tank at the high draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
High DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
First Hour Rating how many gallons of hot water the unit can deliver in one hour, starting from a full tank
78 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Rated Storage Volume the tank size in gallons
48 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$2,082–$3,883 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The registry lists a UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, of 0.69 for this model. The registry does not state the annual figure. This site computed 245 therms from that UEF and the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the high draw pattern. The energy source is DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. The model ranks 130th lowest in energy use of 414, in the second-lowest quarter of its class. The class median is 260 therms. The gap to that median is 15 therms, measured at the test draw and not at any household's real use.

This model has a first hour rating, the gallons of hot water available in the first hour from a full tank, of 78. Its rated volume is 48 gallons. The high draw pattern describes a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap. The 245 therms figure applies only at that draw pattern. A household with lighter use falls under another draw pattern, and this page does not give that figure. The registry data does not show whether 78 gallons covers a specific household's busiest hour. The water heater selector filters by fuel, space and size.

The running cost is not stated here because it depends on your state's average residential gas price. Multiply 245 therms by your own rate to get a yearly figure at the high draw pattern. The cost calculator on your own ZIP does this for you. The steps are described in how the annual cost is calculated. At one gas rate, the 15 therms gap below the class median converts to a cost gap by the same multiplication. A modeled installed-cost range appears in its own block with its source and date, and it is not a quote. To compare against the same class, find a replacement by model number.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.69 · Grade F Price it on your ZIP