DoesTheMath

BRADFORD WHITE RE330S*-*****

0.92 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
G

Grade G: where this UEF sits among the 163 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tank, low draw pattern (a one- or two-person household).

Checking this BRADFORD WHITE RE330S*-*****? As an electric tank at the low draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against (a one- or two-person household), it uses 2,439 kWh a year. That equals the class median of 2,439 kWh, a difference of 0 kWh, and ranks 19th lowest of 163 models.


Energy use per year

2,439 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is equal to the median of 2,439 kWh for the 163 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 19 of 163, lowest energy first.

This model: 2,439 kWh

Solid line: this model (2,439 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 724 kWh Median 2,439 kWh Max 2,550 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.92 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tank at the low draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Low DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
First Hour Rating how many gallons of hot water the unit can deliver in one hour, starting from a full tank
43 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Rated Storage Volume the tank size in gallons
27 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,461–$1,577 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The figure of 2,439 kWh is not a registry entry. This site computed it from the registry's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, which is 0.92 for this model, and from the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the low draw pattern. The fuel is electricity, and the DOE CCD data was retrieved on 2026-09-19. The figure therefore describes the federal test's daily draw, not the hot-water use of any particular home. Actual use in your home may be higher or lower, and this page cannot say by how much.

Against its class, the model sits 0 kWh from a median of 2,439 kWh. Its rank is 19th lowest energy use of 163 registered electric tank models at the low draw pattern. That rank places it in the lowest quarter of its class, while the value equals the median. The data provided here does not explain how models with identical figures are ordered. The comparison covers only the low draw pattern, so it says nothing about this model at other draw patterns. To compare by fuel, space and size, the water heater selector filters on those inputs.

The low draw pattern represents a one- or two-person household. This model's first hour rating, the gallons of hot water available in the first hour from a full tank, is 43 gallons, and its rated volume is 27 gallons. The data here does not include your household's actual demand, so whether those ratings are enough is not stated. The running cost is also not stated in this text, because it depends on your own utility electricity tariff. The cost calculator applies your ZIP to the 2,439 kWh figure, and the methodology page explains how the annual cost is calculated. For another unit in the same class, use the replacement lookup by model number.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.92 · Grade G Price it on your ZIP