DoesTheMath

BRADFORD WHITE RE2HP65**-1NCTT

4.2 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
B

Grade B: where this UEF sits among the 194 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tank, high draw pattern (a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap).

If you are checking the BRADFORD WHITE RE2HP65**-1NCTT, it uses 1,181 kWh of electricity a year. That figure applies at the high draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. It sits 125 kWh below the 1,306 kWh median for the 194 electric tanks registered at that draw pattern.


Energy use per year

1,181 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 1,306 kWh for the 194 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 8 of 194, lowest energy first.

This model: 1,181 kWh

Solid line: this model (1,181 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 1,002 kWh Median 1,306 kWh Max 5,334 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
4.2 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tank at the high draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
High DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
First Hour Rating how many gallons of hot water the unit can deliver in one hour, starting from a full tank
82 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Rated Storage Volume the tank size in gallons
65 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
On the market since (ENERGY STAR) the date the manufacturer told ENERGY STAR the model went on sale
2025-07-16 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Connected / demand response (ENERGY STAR) whether the unit can take signals from your utility to shift when it heats, and by which standard (such as CTA-2045)
No ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Refrigerant and GWP (ENERGY STAR) the refrigerant a heat pump unit uses and its global warming potential, a leak's climate effect relative to carbon dioxide (CO2 = 1)
R-134a, GWP 1430 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

Not published: Installed cost range

This model's UEF lies outside the range NLR REMDB's cost model was fitted on, and the range is not stretched past it.

The annual energy figure on this page does not depend on this range and is unaffected.


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

Does it fit your space?

Enter your own numbers below — this compares them to what ENERGY STAR publishes for this model, it does not tell you what to buy.

Compressor operating range (ENERGY STAR)
the air temperatures around the unit in which its heat pump runs; outside this range the heat pump stops
Dimensions (ENERGY STAR)
the unit's filed height, width, depth or tank diameter, in inches
Input voltage and maximum current (ENERGY STAR)
the circuit voltage the unit is certified on and the most current it draws
  • Ambient temperatureEnter your numbers37°F min
  • Physical footprintEnter your numbers22" ⌀
  • Electrical supplyEnter your numbers240V, 19A max
ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What these figures mean

This site computed the 1,181 kWh figure. The registry does not state it. The figure uses the model's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, which is 4.2. It also uses the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the high draw pattern. The UEF comes from the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. At that test draw, the model ranks 8th lowest in energy use of the 194 models in its class. That puts it in the lowest quarter of the class. The figure holds only at the test draw. Energy use at any other daily draw is not available here. The steps behind the figure are set out in how the annual cost is calculated.

The high draw pattern describes a larger household, or one where showers and laundry overlap. For this model, the registry lists a first hour rating, the gallons of hot water available in the first hour from a full tank, of 82 gallons. It also lists a rated volume of 65 gallons. The class comparison covers only electric tanks tested at the high draw pattern. A model tested at another draw pattern belongs to a different class. For a household with a smaller daily draw, the 1,181 kWh figure does not describe its likely use. To compare this unit only with models in its own class, find a same-class replacement by model number.

The page does not state a running cost because it depends on the electricity tariff from your own utility. The cost calculator for your own ZIP computes it from the 1,181 kWh figure at your local rate. The calculator can apply that rate to the 1,306 kWh class median too. The 125 kWh gap can then be read at your rate. An installed price range is not published for this model. Its ratings lie outside the range that the cost database's model was fitted on. The range is not extended past that fit, so no installed price is available for this model.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 4.2 · Grade B Price it on your ZIP