DoesTheMath

BRADFORD WHITE RE2H50S*-*****

3.44 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
B

Grade B: where this UEF sits among the 426 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tank, medium draw pattern (a typical three- or four-person household, about 55 gallons on a busy morning).

If you are checking this model's energy figure: BRADFORD WHITE RE2H50S*-***** uses 944 kWh of electricity a year at the medium draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against. That is 2,587 kWh below the 3,531 kWh median of 426 electric tank models. It ranks 99th lowest.


Energy use per year

944 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is below the median of 3,531 kWh for the 426 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 99 of 426, lowest energy first.

This model: 944 kWh

Solid line: this model (944 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 773 kWh Median 3,531 kWh Max 3,569 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
3.44 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tank at the medium draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Medium DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
First Hour Rating how many gallons of hot water the unit can deliver in one hour, starting from a full tank
65 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Rated Storage Volume the tank size in gallons
45 gal DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
On the market since (ENERGY STAR) the date the manufacturer told ENERGY STAR the model went on sale
2022-12-01 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Connected / demand response (ENERGY STAR) whether the unit can take signals from your utility to shift when it heats, and by which standard (such as CTA-2045)
No ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19
Refrigerant and GWP (ENERGY STAR) the refrigerant a heat pump unit uses and its global warming potential, a leak's climate effect relative to carbon dioxide (CO2 = 1)
R-134a, GWP 1430 ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$2,989–$4,090 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

Does it fit your space?

Enter your own numbers below — this compares them to what ENERGY STAR publishes for this model, it does not tell you what to buy.

Compressor operating range (ENERGY STAR)
the air temperatures around the unit in which its heat pump runs; outside this range the heat pump stops
Dimensions (ENERGY STAR)
the unit's filed height, width, depth or tank diameter, in inches
Input voltage and maximum current (ENERGY STAR)
the circuit voltage the unit is certified on and the most current it draws
  • Ambient temperatureEnter your numbers35°F min
  • Physical footprintEnter your numbers18" ⌀
  • Electrical supplyEnter your numbers240V, 19A max
ENERGY STAR · 2026-09-19

What these figures mean

The figure of 944 kWh is computed by this site, not by the registry. It combines the registry's UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, of 3.44 with the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the medium draw pattern. The source is the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. The result describes a test condition, not a measurement in any particular home. A household that draws more or less hot water than the test's daily draw will use a different amount of electricity. The rank of 99th lowest of 426 places the model in the lowest quarter of its class for energy use. That comparison covers only models registered as an electric tank at the medium draw pattern.

The medium draw pattern describes a typical three- or four-person household on a busy morning. This model has a first hour rating, the gallons of hot water available in the first hour from a full tank, of 65 gallons, and a rated volume of 45 gallons. Those are the two values to hold against your household's busiest hour. A household that regularly draws more than 65 gallons in one hour sits outside what the rating covers, and the annual energy figure would not describe it in the same way. The registry does not state how many people or fixtures a given rating serves, so that match is left to you. To compare by fuel, space and size, use the water heater selector.

The running cost is not stated here because it depends on your own utility electricity tariff. The 944 kWh figure stays the same in every location, but its cost does not. The gap of 2,587 kWh from the 3,531 kWh class median is also an energy difference, and turning it into a cost needs the same tariff. The cost calculator applies your ZIP's rate to this model, and the steps are set out in how the annual cost is calculated. The installed price appears in its own block as a modeled range, not a quote. If you are replacing a unit, you can find a same-class replacement by model number.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 3.44 · Grade B Price it on your ZIP