DoesTheMath

Aquapower DHC-E 8

0.96 UEF DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
E

Grade E: where this UEF sits among the 271 models in its class, lowest (G) to highest (A). A position, not an official label. How the grade is set

An electric tankless unit, very small draw pattern (small units - a single bathroom, or a point-of-use heater under a sink).

Checking the Aquapower DHC-E 8, an electric tankless unit? At the very small draw pattern, the standard daily hot-water usage DOE tests against, it uses 615 kWh of electricity a year. That is equal to the class median of 615 kWh, a difference of 0 kWh.


Energy use per year

615 kWh a year

Computed by this site from the registry's UEF and the federal test's daily hot-water draw for this draw pattern. What it costs depends on the electricity rate where you live.

That is equal to the median of 615 kWh for the 271 models registered in the same heater type and draw pattern; it ranks 77 of 271, lowest energy first.

This model: 615 kWh

Solid line: this model (615 kWh). Dashed line: the class median.

Min 562 kWh Median 615 kWh Max 649 kWh

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this unit costs to run a year on your own utility’s electricity rate.


What the registry files

UEF (Uniform Energy Factor) how much hot water you get for each unit of energy the heater uses
0.96 DOE CCD · 2026-09-19 Compared only with other models registered as an electric tankless unit at the very small draw pattern.
Draw Pattern the standard daily usage profile DOE tests the unit against
Very small DOE CCD · 2026-09-19
Maximum Gallons Per Minute how many gallons a minute it can heat while running continuously
0.7 gal/min DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

What it costs to install

$1,306–$1,838 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Escalation indexes: equipment (BLS PPI) latest available: August 2026; labor (BLS ECI) latest available: April 2026 to June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number


Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-24

What these figures mean

The registry lists this model at a UEF of 0.96. UEF, the ratio of hot water delivered to energy used, is the efficiency measure behind the annual figure. The registry does not publish an annual energy value itself. This site computed 615 kWh of electricity a year from the registry's UEF and the DOE test's daily hot-water draw for the very small draw pattern. The source is DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-09-19. The figure applies only under those test conditions, and a household's own hot-water use will change it. Among the 271 models registered as an electric tankless unit at this draw pattern, this one ranks 77th lowest in energy use, in the second-lowest quarter of its class. How the annual figure is calculated is described on the methodology page.

The very small draw pattern covers small units, such as a single bathroom or a point-of-use heater under a sink. The 615 kWh figure fits that kind of use, and only that. The registry lists a maximum flow rate in gallons per minute of 0.7. Whether that flow meets the demand of a particular fixture is not in the registry data, so it is not stated here. The figure does not describe a household that draws more hot water than the very small pattern, for example several fixtures running together. For those cases this page has no energy value. The water heater selector filters by fuel, space and size. Against the class median of 615 kWh, this model sits at 0 kWh, so it is neither above nor below the median model at this draw pattern.

The running cost is not stated in this text because it depends on your own utility electricity tariff. To estimate it, multiply 615 kWh by your rate per kilowatt-hour; the cost calculator for your ZIP does this for you. The result holds only at the federal test's daily draw, so a different hot-water use gives a different total. The installed price range appears in its own block on this page, with its source and date, as a modeled range and not a quote. It is not repeated in this text. Metered use in an actual home is not available from the registry. To look for another unit in the same class as the Aquapower DHC-E 8, the same-class replacement search works by model number.

DOE CCD · 2026-09-19

How this compares

The closest models in the same class — same fuel, type and draw pattern.


Keep going

UEF 0.96 · Grade E Price it on your ZIP