Summit BWM242300SWW
295 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
IMEF 2.30 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it
A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 2.3 cubic feet.
Label numbers this filing covers (4)
The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.
- LW24W
- LW24W***
- SLW24W
- SLW24W***
If you are checking the SUMMIT BWM242300SWW against the registry, here are its yearly figures at DOE's test use. With an electric water heater and an electric dryer, it draws 295 kWh a year and uses 2,510 gallons of water. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.3, below its class median of 2.76.
Energy and water per year
295 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated
The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 73 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.
Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying
DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.
Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.
2,510 gallons of water a year
Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.
Not published: What the water costs
water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.
The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.
This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.
DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25What it costs to run where you live
See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.
What the registry files
From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25
- IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
- 2.30 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
- IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
- 3.7
- Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
- 2.3 ft³
- Federal minimum IMEF for this class
- 1.84
From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25
- ENERGY STAR
- ENERGY STAR certified, and listed as Most Efficient.
Installed cost and service life
$1,164–$1,685 installed
Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.
Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.
NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.
NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29Safety record
No CPSC recall names this model.
Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.
CPSC · 2026-09-29This model's EnergyGuide label (the manufacturer's PDF) (opens in a new tab)
What these figures mean
Where the hot water in this figure comes from
-
Water heaters
The other big user of hot water in a home, with every model on file.
-
What a water heater costs to run
Prices a water heater’s efficiency against your own utility’s tariff.
Closest in its class
- ASKO W2084.W.U 255 kWh a year
- Blomberg BLWM242300SWG 295 kWh a year
- Miele PWM908 338 kWh a year
- Samsung WW22K680…A 288 kWh a year
Keep going
How every figure on this page is calculated
-
Front-load washers ranked by filed efficiency (IMEF)
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Most energy-efficient clothes washers
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Top load vs front load washing machine
The filed IMEF, yearly energy, water, drum size and installed-cost range of every standard-size top-loading and front-loading washer, side by side from the DOE registry.
-
How much water and electricity does a washing machine use?
The yearly gallons and kWh of every residential washer on file, by product class with the full spread, plus the exact per-cycle figures, and the watts no registry files declared as a gap.
-
Every Summit washer on file
What the brand files, by product class.
-
Every clothes washer on file
All four product classes, from the DOE registry.
This site calculated the 295 kWh figure; it is not taken directly from the registry. It combines the registry's IMEF with the model's capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, here 2.3, at DOE's test use. The figure assumes an electric water heater and an electric dryer, so it includes the dryer's energy. For the machine and its electrically heated water alone, ENERGY STAR files a separate figure of 73 kWh a year, dryer not included. The dryer's share is part of the difference between the two figures. However, the figures come from different sources, so the gap is not a measured dryer value. The registry data comes from the DOE Compliance Certification Database and was retrieved on 2026-10-25. The same entry covers the listings sold as LW24W, LW24W***, SLW24W. For the calculation steps, see how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated.
Read the rest
This site also calculated the 2,510 gallons a year. It uses the model's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, which is 3.7. That factor is applied to the model's 2.3 cubic feet at DOE's test use. The page does not state a cost for this water. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, so any cost figure would be an estimate. Electricity has the same limit. The running cost of the 295 kWh depends on the reader's own utility tariff, so this text states no cost. Instead, the page calculates the running cost from the reader's ZIP.
The class is the 360 models registered as front-loading washers of standard size. By IMEF, this model ranks 279th highest in that class. Its IMEF of 2.3 is below the class median of 2.76. It is still rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class, while 37 models in the class are rated at that minimum. The minimum value itself is not in this page's data, so how far this model sits above it is not stated here. The installed price range appears in its own block, with its source and date. It is a modeled installed-cost range, not a quote. To check other models in the same class, use all clothes washer pages.