DoesTheMath
Menu

Euhomy FW40-1939

246 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25

with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

IMEF 1.20 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it

A compact top-loading washer (under 1.6 cubic feet). Drum: 1 cubic feet.

Label numbers this filing covers (3)

The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.

  • PCW001-103GR-USEH
  • PCW001-103GR-USZX
  • WS-01

You are verifying the EUHOMY FW40-1939. At DOE's test use it draws 246 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer. It uses 2,419 gallons a year. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 1.2, below the class median of 1.25.


Energy and water per year

246 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated

Not published: The washer's own share, without the dryer

DOE's database files IMEF, which folds the dryer in; only ENERGY STAR splits the machine out, and it lists this model under no matching rating.

The total above, and the IMEF it comes from, stand as filed.

Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying

DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.

Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.

2,419 gallons of water a year

Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.

Not published: What the water costs

water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.

The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.

This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.

DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this washer costs to run a year, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, on your own utility’s electricity rate.

See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.


What the registry files

From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
1.20 Compared only with other top-loading, compact washers.
IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
8.2
Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
1 ft³
Federal minimum IMEF for this class
1.15

Installed cost and service life

Not published: Installed cost range

NLR REMDB's cost model needs the washer's own yearly energy use, which only ENERGY STAR files — and it lists no matching rating for this model.

Ask retailers or installers for a written quote that names this model number. The yearly energy, water and running cost on this page do not depend on it.

Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for top-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.

NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29

Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-29

What these figures mean

The energy figure of 246 kWh is computed by this site, not published by the registry. The inputs are the registry's IMEF of 1.2 and its capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, which is 1. Both are applied at DOE's test use, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer. Because IMEF includes the dryer, part of the 246 kWh is dryer energy, not the washer's own. DOE's database does not split the two, and only ENERGY STAR files a machine-only figure. ENERGY STAR lists this model under no matching rating, so the machine-only energy is not available. The source is DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-10-25. The calculation method is explained on its own page.

Read the rest

The water figure of 2,419 gallons comes from the registry's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum. This model's IWF is 8.2, with a capacity of 1 cubic feet. The site multiplies those values by DOE's test use, a fixed number of cycles a year, to get 2,419 gallons. The cost of that water is not stated, because no free national source publishes local water and sewer rates. This page does not estimate an amount. The installed price range is not available either. It needs the washer's own yearly energy, which only ENERGY STAR files, and no matching rating exists for this model.

This model's IMEF of 1.2 is below the class median of 1.25. The class is the 48 models registered as top-loading, compact. This model is a compact top-loading washer with a capacity of 1 cubic feet. A lower IMEF means less laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, so this model washes less than the median model does for each kilowatt-hour. The gap is given as two registry values, not as a percentage. Running cost is not stated in the text. It depends on your own electricity tariff, so the page computes it from your ZIP code. The registry also lists this washer as sold under PCW001-103GR-USEH, PCW001-103GR-USZX, WS-01. To check another model, see all clothes washer pages.

DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

Where the hot water in this figure comes from


Closest in its class


Keep going

Page last updated