Amana V19sDx60(3B)
714 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
IMEF 1.57 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it
A top-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 3.8 cubic feet.
Label numbers this filing covers (1)
The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.
- NTW4519J**
For the Amana V19sDx60(3B), the registry data gives 714 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer. Water use is 7,286 gallons a year. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 1.57, equal to the class median of 1.57.
Energy and water per year
714 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated
Not published: The washer's own share, without the dryer
DOE's database files IMEF, which folds the dryer in; only ENERGY STAR splits the machine out, and it lists this model under no matching rating.
The total above, and the IMEF it comes from, stand as filed.
Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying
DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.
Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.
7,287 gallons of water a year
Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.
Not published: What the water costs
water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.
The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.
This model is rated exactly at the federal minimum IMEF for its class, like many others; no rank is claimed inside that tie.
What you can do. Federal minimum means this model uses as much energy as the law allows for its class. 218 washers in the same class file a higher IMEF; at the same drum size and use, a higher IMEF is less energy a year. See the most efficient washers in each class
DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25What it costs to run where you live
See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.
What the registry files
From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25
- IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
- 1.57 Compared only with other top-loading, standard size washers.
- IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
- 6.5
- Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
- 3.8 ft³
- Federal minimum IMEF for this class
- 1.57
Installed cost and service life
Not published: Installed cost range
NLR REMDB's cost model needs the washer's own yearly energy use, which only ENERGY STAR files — and it lists no matching rating for this model.
Ask retailers or installers for a written quote that names this model number. The yearly energy, water and running cost on this page do not depend on it.
Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for top-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.
NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29Safety record
No CPSC recall names this model.
Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.
CPSC · 2026-09-29What these figures mean
Where the hot water in this figure comes from
-
Water heaters
The other big user of hot water in a home, with every model on file.
-
What a water heater costs to run
Prices a water heater’s efficiency against your own utility’s tariff.
Closest in its class
- Amana V19sDx58(3B) 714 kWh a year
- Amana V19sDx59(3B) 714 kWh a year
- Amana V19sDx61(3B) 714 kWh a year
- Amana V19sDx62(3B) 714 kWh a year
Keep going
How every figure on this page is calculated
-
Top-load washers ranked by filed efficiency (IMEF)
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Most energy-efficient clothes washers
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Top load vs front load washing machine
The filed IMEF, yearly energy, water, drum size and installed-cost range of every standard-size top-loading and front-loading washer, side by side from the DOE registry.
-
How much water and electricity does a washing machine use?
The yearly gallons and kWh of every residential washer on file, by product class with the full spread, plus the exact per-cycle figures, and the watts no registry files declared as a gap.
-
Every Amana washer on file
What the brand files, by product class.
-
Every clothes washer on file
All four product classes, from the DOE registry.
The yearly figure of 714 kWh assumes an electric water heater and an electric dryer, at DOE's standard yearly test use. This site computed it from the registry's IMEF of 1.57 and the capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, of 3.8. The registry itself does not publish this yearly figure. Because IMEF includes the dryer, the figure covers drying as well as washing. A machine-only figure is not available for this model. DOE's database does not split it out, and ENERGY STAR lists this model under no matching rating. The model is the Amana V19sDx60(3B), sold as NTW4519J**, a top-loading washer of standard size. The data was retrieved from DOE CCD on 2026-10-25. The steps are set out in how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated.
Read the rest
The water figure is 7,286 gallons a year at the same test use. The registry's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, is 6.5 for this model. This site multiplies the IWF by the capacity of 3.8 and by the yearly test use. The cost of that water is not stated. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, and this page does not estimate them. The installed price range is also not published. That range needs the washer's own yearly energy, which only ENERGY STAR files. ENERGY STAR lists no matching rating for this model. Other models are listed on all clothes washer pages.
The class here is the 870 models registered as top-loading, standard size. Its median IMEF is 1.57, and this model's IMEF is 1.57. The two values are the same, so this model does not differ from the class median. This compares IMEF only and says nothing about price or features. Running cost is not stated in the text. It depends on the electricity rate the reader pays, so the page computes it from the reader's ZIP code. The input to that calculation is the yearly 714 kWh, which holds only for an electric water heater and an electric dryer. Any other water heater or dryer type is not covered, and no figure for it is available.