Whirlpool H18vA755(3B)
460 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
IMEF 2.76 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it
A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 4.3 cubic feet.
Label numbers this filing covers (1)
The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.
- WFW560CH**
If you are verifying the Whirlpool H18vA755(3B), it uses 460 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer. At DOE's test use it also uses 4,059 gallons of water a year. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.76, equal to its class median.
Energy and water per year
460 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated
The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 123 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.
Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying
DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.
Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.
4,059 gallons of water a year
Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.
Not published: What the water costs
water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.
The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.
This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.
DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25What it costs to run where you live
See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.
What the registry files
From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25
- IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
- 2.76 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
- IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
- 3.2
- Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
- 4.3 ft³
- Federal minimum IMEF for this class
- 1.84
From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25
- ENERGY STAR
- ENERGY STAR certified.
Installed cost and service life
$1,243–$2,128 installed
Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.
Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.
NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.
NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29Safety record
No CPSC recall names this model.
Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.
CPSC · 2026-09-29What these figures mean
Where the hot water in this figure comes from
-
Water heaters
The other big user of hot water in a home, with every model on file.
-
What a water heater costs to run
Prices a water heater’s efficiency against your own utility’s tariff.
Closest in its class
- Whirlpool H18vA753(3B) 460 kWh a year
- Whirlpool H18vA754(3B) 460 kWh a year
- Whirlpool H18vA756(3B) 460 kWh a year
- Whirlpool H18vA758(3B) 460 kWh a year
Keep going
How every figure on this page is calculated
-
Front-load washers ranked by filed efficiency (IMEF)
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Most energy-efficient clothes washers
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Top load vs front load washing machine
The filed IMEF, yearly energy, water, drum size and installed-cost range of every standard-size top-loading and front-loading washer, side by side from the DOE registry.
-
How much water and electricity does a washing machine use?
The yearly gallons and kWh of every residential washer on file, by product class with the full spread, plus the exact per-cycle figures, and the watts no registry files declared as a gap.
-
Every Whirlpool washer on file
What the brand files, by product class.
-
Every clothes washer on file
All four product classes, from the DOE registry.
The 460 kWh a year is computed by this site from the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-10-25, not taken directly from the registry. It is derived from the registry's IMEF of 2.76 and its capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, of 4.3, at DOE's test use. The page on how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated shows each step. Because IMEF counts drying, this figure assumes both an electric water heater and an electric dryer. ENERGY STAR files a separate machine-only figure of 123 kWh a year for this model. That value covers the washer and its electrically heated water alone, with the dryer left out. The difference between 123 kWh and 460 kWh comes from the dryer being counted in one figure and not the other.
Read the rest
The 4,059 gallons a year is also this site's calculation, made at the same DOE test use. It rests on the registry's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, which is 3.2. Applied to the 4.3 cubic foot drum, that IWF gives the water per cycle, and the yearly total follows from the test cycle count. This page does not state a water cost for the 4,059 gallons. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, so any cost figure here would be an estimate. A reader checking a bill can set the gallon figure against the local utility's own water and sewer rate.
The class used for comparison is the 360 models registered as front-loading washers of standard size. This model's IMEF of 2.76 equals the class median of 2.76, and it ranks 101st highest by IMEF of the 360. It is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class, while 37 models in the class sit at that minimum. The registry lists it as sold under the model number WFW560CH**. Running cost is not stated in this text, because it depends on the reader's own utility electricity tariff. The page computes it from the reader's ZIP in a separate block, next to a modeled installed-cost range with its own source and date. Other washers can be checked through the index of every clothes washer page on this site.