Whirlpool H18vA752(3B)
460 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
IMEF 2.76 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it
A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 4.3 cubic feet.
Label numbers this filing covers (1)
The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.
- WFW560CH**
Checking the Whirlpool H18vA752(3B)? At DOE's test use, it uses 460 kWh of electricity a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, and 4,059 gallons of water a year. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.76, equal to the median of its class.
Energy and water per year
460 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated
The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 123 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.
Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying
DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.
Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.
4,059 gallons of water a year
Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.
Not published: What the water costs
water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.
The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.
This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.
DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25What it costs to run where you live
See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.
What the registry files
From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25
- IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
- 2.76 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
- IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
- 3.2
- Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
- 4.3 ft³
- Federal minimum IMEF for this class
- 1.84
From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25
- ENERGY STAR
- ENERGY STAR certified.
Installed cost and service life
$1,243–$2,128 installed
Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.
Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.
NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.
NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29Safety record
No CPSC recall names this model.
Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.
CPSC · 2026-09-29What these figures mean
Where the hot water in this figure comes from
-
Water heaters
The other big user of hot water in a home, with every model on file.
-
What a water heater costs to run
Prices a water heater’s efficiency against your own utility’s tariff.
Closest in its class
- Whirlpool H18vA749(3B) 460 kWh a year
- Whirlpool H18vA751(3B) 460 kWh a year
- Whirlpool H18vA753(3B) 460 kWh a year
- Whirlpool H18vA754(3B) 460 kWh a year
Keep going
How every figure on this page is calculated
-
Front-load washers ranked by filed efficiency (IMEF)
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Most energy-efficient clothes washers
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Top load vs front load washing machine
The filed IMEF, yearly energy, water, drum size and installed-cost range of every standard-size top-loading and front-loading washer, side by side from the DOE registry.
-
How much water and electricity does a washing machine use?
The yearly gallons and kWh of every residential washer on file, by product class with the full spread, plus the exact per-cycle figures, and the watts no registry files declared as a gap.
-
Every Whirlpool washer on file
What the brand files, by product class.
-
Every clothes washer on file
All four product classes, from the DOE registry.
The 460 kWh figure assumes an electric water heater and an electric dryer, so it counts the energy to dry each load as well as to wash it. This site computed it from the registry's IMEF of 2.76 and the capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, of 4.3 cubic feet. The calculation uses the yearly number of cycles that DOE's test assumes, and the registry data were retrieved from DOE's Compliance Certification Database on 2026-10-25. ENERGY STAR files a separate machine-only figure of 123 kWh a year for this model, sold as WFW560CH**. That figure covers the machine and its electrically heated water alone, with the dryer left out. The gap between 123 kWh and 460 kWh is largely the dryer's share, although the two figures come from different sources. The steps are set out in how this site calculates yearly energy and water.
Read the rest
The 4,059 gallons a year comes from the registry's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, which is 3.2 for this model. This site multiplied that value by the 4.3 cubic-foot capacity and by DOE's yearly test cycles. A household that runs more or fewer cycles than the test assumes will use a different amount of water. The page does not state a water cost for this washer, and it will not estimate one. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, so any cost figure would be a guess rather than a measurement. Anyone comparing a water bill with 4,059 gallons should read that figure as test use, not metered household use.
This model is compared with the 360 models registered as front-loading washers of standard size, meaning a capacity of at least the size the class requires. Its IMEF of 2.76 equals the class median of 2.76, and it ranks 101st highest IMEF of 360. It is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class, where 37 models in the class sit. The federal minimum value itself is not available in this data. The running cost is not stated in the text, because it depends on the reader's own utility electricity tariff. The page computes it from the reader's ZIP instead. The installed price range sits in its own block with its source and date, as a modeled range rather than a quote. Other models in the class can be checked from the full list of clothes washer pages.