DoesTheMath
Menu

LG WT7600H…A

Filed with DOE as WT7600H*A. An asterisk in a model number stands for any character: this one filing covers several variants.

645 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25

with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

IMEF 2.38 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it

A top-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 5.2 cubic feet.

Label numbers this filing covers (1)

The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.

  • WT7600H*A

Checking the LG WT7600H*A? At DOE's test use, it uses 645 kWh of electricity a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, and 5,676 gallons of water a year. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.38, above its class median of 1.57.


Energy and water per year

645 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated

The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 130 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.

Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying

DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.

Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.

5,676 gallons of water a year

Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.

Not published: What the water costs

water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.

The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.

This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.

DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this washer costs to run a year, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, on your own utility’s electricity rate.

See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.


What the registry files

From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
2.38 Compared only with other top-loading, standard size washers.
IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
3.7
Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
5.2 ft³
Federal minimum IMEF for this class
1.57

From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25

ENERGY STAR
ENERGY STAR certified.

Installed cost and service life

$1,149–$1,645 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number

Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for top-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.

NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29

Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-29

What these figures mean

The 645 kWh figure is computed by this site, not taken from the registry. It combines the registry's IMEF with the washer's capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, of 5.2 at DOE's test use. That total assumes an electric water heater and an electric dryer. ENERGY STAR files a separate machine-only figure of 130 kWh a year for this model. It covers the washer and its electrically heated water alone, with the dryer not included. The difference between the two figures comes largely from the dryer, which only the first figure counts. The steps behind both yearly values are set out in how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated.

Read the rest

The 5,676 gallons a year is also this site's calculation from registry values. It uses the IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, of 3.7, together with the 5.2 cubic foot capacity at DOE's test use. A plumber or seller checking a filed figure can compare it against those two registry values. This page does not state a water cost for this model. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, so any cost figure would be an estimate. The volume applies at the test use only; a household running a different number of loads would use a different amount.

This washer is compared with the 870 models registered as top-loading, standard size. Within that group, its IMEF ranks 10th highest, and it sits above the class median already given. Of those 870 models, 652 are rated at the federal minimum IMEF for the class; this model is rated above that minimum. The rank reflects rated efficiency under the DOE test procedure only. The running cost is not stated in this text. It depends on the reader's own electricity tariff, so the page computes it from the reader's ZIP code. The installed-cost range appears in its own block, with its source and date. Other models are listed on the clothes washer model pages.

DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

Where the hot water in this figure comes from


Closest in its class


Keep going

Page last updated