Hisense WFU34633BW
492 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
IMEF 2.76 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it
A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 4.6 cubic feet.
Label numbers this filing covers (5)
The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.
- WFU34633B*
- WFU34633B*1
- WFU54635B*
- WFU54635B*1
- WFU54635B*2
Checking the Hisense WFU34633BW? At DOE's test use it draws 492 kWh a year with an electric water heater and electric dryer, and 4,342 gallons of water. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.76, equal to the class median of 2.76.
Energy and water per year
492 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated
The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 75 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.
Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying
DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.
Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.
4,342 gallons of water a year
Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.
Not published: What the water costs
water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.
The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.
This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.
DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25What it costs to run where you live
See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.
What the registry files
From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25
- IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
- 2.76 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
- IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
- 3.2
- Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
- 4.6 ft³
- Federal minimum IMEF for this class
- 1.84
From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25
- ENERGY STAR
- ENERGY STAR certified.
Installed cost and service life
$1,157–$1,579 installed
Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.
Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.
NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.
NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29Safety record
No CPSC recall names this model.
Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.
CPSC · 2026-09-29What these figures mean
Where the hot water in this figure comes from
-
Water heaters
The other big user of hot water in a home, with every model on file.
-
What a water heater costs to run
Prices a water heater’s efficiency against your own utility’s tariff.
Closest in its class
- GE Profile H48F_4_V 513 kWh a year
- GE Profile H53F_4_T 566 kWh a year
- Inglis H18vM740(3B) 460 kWh a year
- Inglis H18vM741(3B) 460 kWh a year
Keep going
How every figure on this page is calculated
-
Front-load washers ranked by filed efficiency (IMEF)
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Most energy-efficient clothes washers
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Top load vs front load washing machine
The filed IMEF, yearly energy, water, drum size and installed-cost range of every standard-size top-loading and front-loading washer, side by side from the DOE registry.
-
How much water and electricity does a washing machine use?
The yearly gallons and kWh of every residential washer on file, by product class with the full spread, plus the exact per-cycle figures, and the watts no registry files declared as a gap.
-
Every clothes washer on file
All four product classes, from the DOE registry.
The 492 kWh figure covers the washer, an electric water heater and an electric dryer. This site computed it from the registry's IMEF of 2.76 at DOE's yearly test use. The other input is capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, listed as 4.6. The source is DOE's Compliance Certification Database (CCD), retrieved 2026-10-25. ENERGY STAR separately files 75 kWh for the machine and its electrically heated water alone, with the dryer not included. The two figures come from different sources, so the registry does not publish their difference as the dryer's share, and this page states none.
The 4,342 gallons figure comes from the registry's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum. This model's IWF is 3.2, and the figure uses the same capacity and yearly test use as the energy figure. A household that runs a different number of cycles a year would use a different amount of water. The cost of that water is not stated: no free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, so none is estimated. Both are explained in the methodology for the yearly energy and water figures.
Read the rest
Among the 360 models registered as front-loading, standard size, this washer's IMEF of 2.76 is equal to the class median of 2.76. The comparison uses IMEF alone, so it says nothing about water use or the machine-only energy. Running cost is not stated here because it depends on your own utility electricity tariff. The page computes it from your ZIP code; the 492 kWh figure holds only for an electric water heater and an electric dryer. A modeled installed-cost range appears in its own block with its source and date, and it is not a quote. The registry lists this model as sold as WFU34633B*, WFU34633B*1, WFU54635B*. Other models are on the full list of clothes washer pages.