DoesTheMath
Menu

Electrolux ELFW7637

Filed with DOE as ELFW7637***. An asterisk in a model number stands for any character: this one filing covers several variants.

481 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25

with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

IMEF 2.76 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it

A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 4.5 cubic feet.

Label numbers this filing covers (6)

The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.

  • ELFW7437***
  • ELFW7537***
  • ELFW7626***
  • ELFW7637***
  • ELTE7600***
  • ELTG7600***

Checking the Electrolux ELFW7637***? With an electric water heater and an electric dryer, DOE's test use gives 481 kWh a year and 4,248 gallons of water. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.76, equal to the class median of 2.76.


Energy and water per year

481 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated

The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 85 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.

Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying

DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.

Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.

4,248 gallons of water a year

Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.

Not published: What the water costs

water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.

The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.

This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.

DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this washer costs to run a year, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, on your own utility’s electricity rate.

See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.


What the registry files

From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
2.76 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
3.2
Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
4.5 ft³
Federal minimum IMEF for this class
1.84
More than one filed rating
The registry lists more than one rating for this model; this page shows the least efficient one.

From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25

ENERGY STAR
ENERGY STAR certified.

Installed cost and service life

$1,175–$1,696 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number

Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.

NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29

Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-29

What these figures mean

The yearly energy figure of 481 kWh comes from this site, not from the registry. It uses the registry's IMEF of 2.76 and the capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, listed as 4.5, at DOE's test use of a fixed number of cycles a year. It assumes an electric water heater and an electric dryer. The source is the DOE Compliance Certification Database, retrieved 2026-10-25. ENERGY STAR files a separate machine-only figure of 85 kWh. That covers the machine and its electrically heated water alone, with the dryer not included. The dryer's own share is not available as a separate value on this page.

The yearly water figure of 4,248 gallons is also calculated by this site. It combines IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, listed as 3.2, with the capacity of 4.5, at DOE's test use. A household that washes more or fewer loads than DOE's test use will see a different total. The water cost is not stated. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, and this page does not estimate a price. The calculation method sets out each step behind the energy and water figures.

Read the rest

This model's IMEF of 2.76 equals the class median of 2.76. The class is the 360 models registered as front-loading, standard size. The registry lists more than one rating for this model, sold as ELFW7437***, ELFW7537***, ELFW7626***, and the page shows the least efficient one. The running cost is not stated in the text. It depends on your own utility electricity tariff, so the page computes it from your ZIP code. A modeled installed-cost range appears in its own block with its source and date. See all clothes washer pages for other models.

DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

Where the hot water in this figure comes from


Closest in its class


Keep going

Page last updated