DoesTheMath
Menu

Crosley MFH180-G1302DS/F01E-US

481 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25

with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

IMEF 2.76 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it

A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 4.5 cubic feet.

Label numbers this filing covers (2)

The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.

  • CFWMH45125AW
  • CFWMH45125AX

Checking the CROSLEY MFH180-G1302DS/F01E-US? At DOE's test use, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, it uses 481 kWh a year and 4,248 gallons of water. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.76, equal to the class median of 2.76.


Energy and water per year

481 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated

The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 162 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.

Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying

DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.

Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.

4,248 gallons of water a year

Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.

Not published: What the water costs

water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.

The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.

This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.

DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this washer costs to run a year, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, on your own utility’s electricity rate.

See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.


What the registry files

From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
2.76 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
3.2
Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
4.5 ft³
Federal minimum IMEF for this class
1.84

From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25

ENERGY STAR
ENERGY STAR certified.

Installed cost and service life

Not published: Installed cost range

This model's yearly energy use lies outside the range NLR REMDB's cost model was fitted on, and the range is not stretched past it.

Ask retailers or installers for a written quote that names this model number. The yearly energy, water and running cost on this page do not depend on it.

Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.

NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29

Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-29

What these figures mean

The yearly figure of 481 kWh covers the washer, its electrically heated water and an electric dryer. This site computed it from the registry's IMEF of 2.76 and the capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, of 4.5, at DOE's test use. The registry does not publish this yearly figure itself. ENERGY STAR files a machine-only figure of 162 kWh, which counts the machine and its electrically heated water but not the dryer. The gap between the two figures reflects the dryer, though the two come from different sources and are not an exact subtraction. The DOE CCD data was retrieved 2026-10-25. The steps are described in how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated.

Read the rest

The yearly water figure of 4,248 gallons comes from the IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, which is 3.2 for this model. This site multiplied that IWF by the capacity of 4.5 and by DOE's test use of cycles a year; the registry does not state a yearly water figure. The cost of that water is not stated, because no free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, and no amount is estimated here. The installed price range is also not published. This model's ratings lie outside the range the cost database's model was fitted on, and the range is not stretched past it.

The class for this comparison is the 360 models registered as front-loading washers of standard size. This model's IMEF of 2.76 is equal to the class median of 2.76, so the registry data shows no difference from the median. The model is sold as CFWMH45125AW, CFWMH45125AX. The running cost is not stated in the text, because it depends on your own utility electricity tariff, and the page computes it from your ZIP. Other models can be compared on the page listing all clothes washer pages.

DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

Where the hot water in this figure comes from


Closest in its class


Keep going

Page last updated