Crosley G43A_2_WB
808 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-09with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
IMEF 1.57 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it
A top-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 4.3 cubic feet.
Label numbers this filing covers (1)
The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.
- 5TW4307*W***
Not published: A current DOE listing
DOE's Compliance Certification Database no longer lists this basic model: it was missing from the registry on Oct 11, 2026. DOE does not publish why a listing ends.
What stays: the figures it filed up to , and its rank in its class as of that date. It no longer counts in class ranks, comparisons or the selector. See what replaces it today.
Checking the Crosley G43A_2_WB? At DOE's test use, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, it uses 808 kWh of electricity a year and 8,245 gallons of water. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 1.57. That is exactly the federal minimum for top-loading, standard-size washers.
Energy and water per year
808 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer
Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated
Not published: The washer's own share, without the dryer
DOE's database files IMEF, which folds the dryer in; only ENERGY STAR splits the machine out, and it lists this model under no matching rating.
The total above, and the IMEF it comes from, stand as filed.
Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying
DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.
Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.
8,245 gallons of water a year
Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.
Not published: What the water costs
water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.
The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.
Its IMEF, 1.57, is the federal minimum for its class; 623 of the 835 top-loading, standard size washers on file file exactly that figure, so no rank is claimed among them.
What you can do. Federal minimum means this model uses as much energy as the law allows for its class. 212 washers in the same class file a higher IMEF; at the same drum size and use, a higher IMEF is less energy a year. See the most efficient washers in each class
DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-09What it costs to run where you live
See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.
What the registry files
From DOE CCD · 2026-10-09
- IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
- 1.57 Compared only with other top-loading, standard size washers.
- IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
- 6.5
- Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
- 4.3 ft³
- Federal minimum IMEF for this class
- 1.57
Installed cost and service life
Not published: Installed cost range
NLR REMDB's cost model needs the washer's own yearly energy use, which only ENERGY STAR files — and it lists no matching rating for this model.
Ask retailers or installers for a written quote that names this model number. The yearly energy, water and running cost on this page do not depend on it.
Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for top-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.
NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29Safety record
No CPSC recall names this model.
Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.
CPSC · 2026-09-29This model's EnergyGuide label (the manufacturer's PDF) (opens in a new tab)
What these figures mean
Where the hot water in this figure comes from
-
Water heaters
The other big user of hot water in a home, with every model on file.
-
What a water heater costs to run
Prices a water heater’s efficiency against your own utility’s tariff.
Closest in its class
- Criterion MAV44C-A2808PS/01FM-US 827 kWh a year
- Crosley G42A_2_TA 789 kWh a year
- Crosley G43A_2_WC 808 kWh a year
- Crosley MAD160-A2805PS/01FM-US13 770 kWh a year
Keep going
How every figure on this page is calculated
-
Top-load washers ranked by filed efficiency (IMEF)
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Most energy-efficient clothes washers
Ranked by filed IMEF inside each class, recalled models left out.
-
Top load vs front load washing machine
The filed IMEF, yearly energy, water, drum size and installed-cost range of every standard-size top-loading and front-loading washer, side by side from the DOE registry.
-
How much water and electricity does a washing machine use?
The yearly gallons and kWh of every residential washer on file, by product class with the full spread, plus the exact per-cycle figures, and the watts no registry files declared as a gap.
-
Every Crosley washer on file
What the brand files, by product class.
-
Every clothes washer on file
All four product classes, from the DOE registry.
This site calculated the 808 kWh figure; the registry does not publish it. The calculation uses the model's IMEF of 1.57 from DOE's database (CCD), retrieved 2026-10-09. Its capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, is 4.3, and the figure applies both values to DOE's yearly test use. IMEF includes the dryer, so the total covers the washer, an electric water heater and an electric dryer together. The washer's own share is not available for this model. DOE files only IMEF, and only ENERGY STAR reports the machine separately. ENERGY STAR lists no matching rating for the G43A_2_WB. For the same reason, no installed price range is published here, because the cost database needs that machine-only figure. You can check each step on the page about how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated.
Read the rest
The 8,245 gallons a year comes from the model's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum. For this model the IWF is 6.5. This site multiplied the IWF by the 4.3 cubic-foot capacity at the same DOE test use. The registry itself gives no yearly water total. Because the total assumes a fixed test count of cycles, a household's real use depends on how many loads it runs. The cost of this water is not stated. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, and this page does not estimate one. To check the gallons against a bill, use the local utility's own rate.
The class holds 835 models registered as top-loading, standard size. Its median IMEF is 1.57, the same value as this model's 1.57. The G43A_2_WB, sold as 5TW4307*W***, is rated exactly at the federal minimum IMEF for its class. In total, 623 of the 835 models sit at that minimum, so this page gives no rank within that group. The yearly running cost is not stated in this text. It depends on the reader's own electricity tariff, so the page calculates it from the reader's ZIP instead of naming an amount. Other models in this class are listed in all clothes washer model pages.