DoesTheMath
Menu

Beko WFTV10733XC

Filed with DOE as WFTV10733XC*. An asterisk in a model number stands for any character: this one filing covers several variants.

323 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-09

with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

IMEF 2.10 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it

A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 2.3 cubic feet.

Label numbers this filing covers (1)

The model number on your rating plate may be any of these; each is filed under this one listing.

  • WFTV10733XC*

Not published: A current DOE listing

DOE's Compliance Certification Database no longer lists this basic model: it was missing from the registry on Oct 11, 2026. DOE does not publish why a listing ends.

What stays: the figures it filed up to , and its rank in its class as of that date. It no longer counts in class ranks, comparisons or the selector. See what replaces it today.

If you are checking this washer's rated figures, here they are. The Beko WFTV10733XC* uses 323 kWh of electricity a year at DOE's test use, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer. It uses 2,578 gallons of water a year at the same test use. Its IMEF of 2.1 sits below its class median of 2.76.


Energy and water per year

323 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated

The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 106 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.

Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying

DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.

Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.

2,578 gallons of water a year

Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.

Not published: What the water costs

water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.

The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.

Its IMEF, 2.1, is below the class median of 2.76 and ranks 285th of the 351 front-loading, standard size washers on file, highest first.

DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-09

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this washer costs to run a year, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, on your own utility’s electricity rate.

See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.


What the registry files

From DOE CCD · 2026-10-09

IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
2.10 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
3.8
Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
2.3 ft³
Federal minimum IMEF for this class
1.84

From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-09

ENERGY STAR
ENERGY STAR certified.

Installed cost and service life

$1,223–$2,051 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number

Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.

NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29

Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-29

This model's EnergyGuide label (the manufacturer's PDF) (opens in a new tab)


What these figures mean

The 323 kWh figure comes from this site, not from the registry. It combines two values in the DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-10-09. The first is the IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, which is 2.1 for this model. The second is the capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, which is 2.3. Both are applied at DOE's test use. That figure assumes an electric water heater and an electric dryer, so it includes the dryer's share. ENERGY STAR files a separate figure of 106 kWh a year at test use. That figure covers only the machine and its electrically heated water, with no dryer. The dryer's share at test use is the difference between 323 kWh and 106 kWh. The page on how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated sets out the method.

Read the rest

This site also computes the 2,578 gallons figure. It uses the IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, which is 3.8 for this model. That value is applied to the 2.3 cubic foot capacity at DOE's test use. A household that runs more or fewer loads than the test assumes will use a different amount of water. The page does not state a water cost for the 2,578 gallons. No free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, so this page cannot give a cost. If you know your local rate, you can apply it to the yearly gallons yourself.

The class for comparison is the 351 models registered as front-loading washers of standard size. This model's IMEF of 2.1 ranks 285th highest of 351, below the class median of 2.76. It is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class, and 37 models in the class sit at that minimum. The text does not state a running cost, because it depends on your own utility electricity tariff. Instead, the page applies the rate for your ZIP to the 323 kWh figure. The installed price range has its own block, with its source and date, as a modeled range and not a quote. Other models in the class are listed on the clothes washer model pages.

DOE CCD · 2026-10-09

Where the hot water in this figure comes from


Closest in its class


Keep going

Page last updated