DoesTheMath
Menu

Avanti FLW22V0W

314 kWh a year DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) (the U.S. Department of Energy’s Compliance Certification Database) · 2026-10-25

with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

IMEF 2.07 filed efficiency; the yearly figure is computed from it

A front-loading washer of standard size (1.6 cubic feet or more). Drum: 2.2 cubic feet.

If you are checking the Avanti FLW22V0W, the registry data gives 314 kWh a year with an electric water heater and electric dryer, and 2,726 gallons of water, at DOE's test use. Its IMEF, the cubic feet of laundry washed per kilowatt-hour, dryer included, is 2.07, below the class median of 2.76.


Energy and water per year

314 kWh a year with an electric water heater and an electric dryer

Computed by this site from the registry's IMEF and drum capacity at DOE's test use of 295 cycles a year. IMEF counts the washer, heating its water electrically, and the electric dryer's work on what the spin leaves wet — so this is the total for that kind of home. How it is calculated

The machine and its hot water alone, dryer not included: 110 kWh a year, as ENERGY STAR files it.

Not published: A home with a gas water heater, a gas dryer or line drying

DOE's rating assumes electric water heating and an electric dryer and files no split between the machine, the water heating and the drying.

Such a home uses less electricity than the total above; how much less, no registry says for this model.

2,726 gallons of water a year

Computed from the registry's IWF and drum capacity at the same 295 cycles a year.

Not published: What the water costs

water and sewer rates are set by thousands of local utilities and no free national source publishes them.

The gallons above are the figure to multiply by your own water and sewer rate.

This model is rated above the federal minimum IMEF for its class.

DOE CCD (opens in a new tab) · 2026-10-25

Report an issue with this number


What it costs to run where you live

Enter your ZIP to see what this washer costs to run a year, with an electric water heater and an electric dryer, on your own utility’s electricity rate.

See what the middle washer of each product class costs to run on your rate.


What the registry files

From DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

IMEF (Integrated Modified Energy Factor) how many cubic feet of drum a washer cleans for each kilowatt-hour, counting the machine, heating the water and drying what the spin leaves wet
2.07 Compared only with other front-loading, standard size washers.
IWF (Integrated Water Factor) how many gallons of water a washer uses per cycle for each cubic foot of drum
4.2
Clothes container capacity the volume of the drum in cubic feet, as DOE's test measures it
2.2 ft³
Federal minimum IMEF for this class
1.84

From ENERGY STAR · 2026-10-25

ENERGY STAR
ENERGY STAR certified.

Installed cost and service life

$1,230–$2,101 installed

Not a quote — a modeled range of what installers have charged for this class of unit; your price will vary with labor rates, access, and local code requirements.

Brought to current prices with Bureau of Labor Statistics indexes: equipment to August 2026, installation labor to April 2026–June 2026.

NLR REMDB (BLS PPI/ECI escalated) · 2026-04-01

Report an issue with this number

Service life: DOE’s cost database assumes 11 years for front-loading washers. That is a class assumption, not this model’s rating or a warranty — no registry publishes either.

NLR REMDB v4.0.0 · 2026-09-29

Safety record

No CPSC recall names this model.

Checked against the CPSC recall database. CPSC does not publish a model-level match for this product category, so this list is curated by hand from the manufacturer's recall filings.

CPSC · 2026-09-29

What these figures mean

The yearly energy figure of 314 kWh covers the washer, its electrically heated water and an electric dryer. This site computed it from the registry's IMEF of 2.07 and the model's capacity, the drum's volume in cubic feet, of 2.2, at DOE's test use of a fixed number of cycles a year. The registry itself does not publish this total. ENERGY STAR files a separate machine-only figure of 110 kWh, which covers the machine and its electrically heated water but not the dryer. The difference between the two figures is the dryer's share. The source is DOE CCD, retrieved 2026-10-25. The steps are set out in how the yearly energy and water figures are calculated.

Read the rest

Yearly water use is 2,726 gallons, at DOE's test use. It comes from the registry's IWF, the gallons of water used per cycle for each cubic foot of drum, which is 4.2 for this model. This site multiplies the IWF by the capacity of 2.2 and by the yearly test use. The result describes DOE's test conditions, not any one household's laundry. A water cost is not stated, because no free national source publishes local water and sewer rates, and this page does not estimate one. The price depends on the water utility serving the address.

This washer is compared with the 360 models registered as front-loading, standard size. Its IMEF of 2.07 is below the class median of 2.76. A lower IMEF means fewer cubic feet of laundry washed for each kilowatt-hour, dryer included, under DOE's test. The data show nothing beyond that comparison. Running cost is not stated in the text, because it depends on your own electricity tariff. The page computes it from your ZIP code, using the yearly 314 kWh with an electric water heater and electric dryer. Other models are listed on the clothes washer pages.

DOE CCD · 2026-10-25

Where the hot water in this figure comes from


Closest in its class


Keep going

Page last updated